The last few months I’ve been working on my new ebook, The Body in the Garage. It’s a small collection of flash fiction and poetry with a dark tone running throughout. Inside you’ll find five pieces of flash fiction (for my purposes, flash fiction is 2,000 words or less) and five poems. The topics of these short works range from serial killers to werewolves to vampires. All of them are rooted in the real world, magical realism being one of my favorite things to write, and hopefully they will each send shivers down your spine or at the very least, make you think.

I would love for you to buy my book right now! But I don’t want you to do it unless you’re interested in the subjects I mentioned before. It’s a dark book. The stories are short but they’re meant to pack a punch in as few words as possible. The poems are supposed to make you squirm. If that’s not your thing, then please feel free to pass. If this is your cup of tea then by all means! Please buy it and enjoy it!

This book is available on the following websites (I will be updating as it is fully distributed):

Amazon

Kobo

Google Play Store

Bookcountry

Or if you would like to search for it on another retailer’s site the ISBN# is 9781468973358

My purpose in doing this is to get my name out there, to get my work into people’s hands, and to make a little money. The book is only $2.99 so I’m not going to get insanely rich off this right away!

I love writing. I want to do it for a living. This is my second shot at an ebook (I made about $7 over 5 years on the last one) and I want it to count. I want it to go somewhere. If you think of someone who would enjoy this book then please share it with them! Even if that means letting them read your copy instead of them buying their own, I don’t mind. Read. Share. Enjoy. That’s what I want for my work. I would love if you could leave me a review on the site most convenient for your purchase. Because I’m still working on getting a readership, reviews are crazy helpful! A good review can mean a lot to a stranger deciding whether to buy or not.

Basically, I’m writing this whole thing to ask for your help! An author is nothing without readers. I hope you love my book and get plenty of enjoyment out of it! And I hope you find someone to share it with!

 

2 thoughts on “The Name is Published. Self, Published.

Leave a Reply

